Happy birthday, Mr. Rooney!

As you can see from the link on the right, I spend a lot of my time working with a great group called Rainbow Puppets.  Though them, I’ve gotten to work with people like Mickey Rooney, Carol Channing, and Geoffrey Holder.

Today is Mickey’s birthday, and for the occasion we recorded a special short video featuring a lot of the regular Rainbow voices and puppeteers (including myself as Little Bo Peep).  Check it out!

Also, Steve Scheffler (the video/audio mixer and another regular voice-sort) took some nice piccies of me with two of the characters I’ve voiced in the past: Bo Peep (from Toyland!, The Tortoise and the Hare, and this production) and the mouse from The Search for Gold. Thus!

(That last one is my favourite.)

Rainbow Puppets has a lot of shows touring now, including some I’ve done voices for, so go check out their website if you’re in the area!

Leave a Reply

