Photoshoot ~ Creme!

Recovery from my trip to England (exhaustion-wise, work-wise, and the fact that I messed up my knee) have kept me from posting my new costume photos.  So here you are now!

So I decided a while back I wanted to make a costume designed by my friend Yunmao.  She’s done some cosplay designs for characters in a game called ROSE Online, and there was one in particular I really loved:

The one on the right is Creme, and I loved the look of her, so I took it upon myself to actually go about making this.

It was a lot harder than I thought.

For one thing, you’re not going to find that fabric anywhere.  So it was either get it specially printed (expensive) or paint it myself.  I opted for the latter.  And it took a while, but the results were worth it.

The wig was a bit of a job, too.  I brought a pink wig with corkscrew curls and used brown Sharpie to get the two-tone effect.  I made the earmuffs myself out of Sculpey, the heart-shaped buckles out of floral wire … well, you get the idea.

Yunmao was really happy with the results, and she and my friend Megan took a ton of photos.  Thus!

Upstairs by the lobby. Funnily enough, after we used this spot it became a cosplay photo hot-spot for the rest of the night.

Downstairs in the Gaylord's little town. It was night out, so obviously a bit dark.

Another shot down in town.

Yunmao Ayakawa, action photographer!!!

I love love LOVE her Mikuru costume. I wish I'd known she was bringing it. I could have brought along Haruhi! ♥

Me: 'カラ背の高 ...' Yunmao: 'I am small size.' ♥

I will be at RavenCon this weekend performing with Luna-C.  Please come see our improv show Friday night at 8 PM and our sketch comedy show Saturday night at 7 PM!

Leave a Reply

