Pirates of the Caribbean Opening Night!

ああ~ ひさしぶり~!  I haven’t worn one of my Elizabeth Swann costumes in ages.  But with Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides out, Rob and I decided it’d be a good time to dust of my Liz and his now-legendary Jack Sparrow.

We went to an opening night showing up in Richmond — my fellow viewers opted for 2D, which was kind since I can’t do 3D or IMAX because of light sensitivity — and, er, we got a bit of attention on the way in.  Thanks to everyone for all the great comments on our costumes.  It was fantastic to see people so happy at seeing them!

Megan did my makeup and wig again, and took the photos, hence her (sadly) not being in them.  First, the group!

L-R: James, Mich (the maker of my dress), a friend of Rob's, self, Rob, Jesse, Big Danny T, Gecko, and Dwight!

After the movie (which was very fun, by the way), we made sure to get a few pictures done while we could.

Rob vs. Poster

Rob loves poster!

Not that it would ever have worked out between them ...

The object of Jack's desire -- his hat, or Miss Swann?

Well, quite.

Full shot of the dress.

For some reason, I think I looks more like my friend Angela here than I do myself.

I may have to get myself back out to see it while it’s still in theatres, but I’ll most definitely be grabbing it on DVD.

If you’re in the area, come see Luna-C perform tomorrow at the Naro Expanded Cinema at Tidewater Serenity’s second annual Big Damn Shindig!  We’re on right off the bat at noon, and you’ll also be able to see Serenity and Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog on the big screen.  Proceeds go to Samaritan House, so come out for a good time and a good cause!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Kelly
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 18:41:17

    Is there anyway you and Rob would like to come to the All-Heart Christmas party in Va Beach on 12/03/11? I’m looking for celebrity impersonators and our theme is “Hollywood.” Your Liz Swan and Rob’s Jack would fit right in! Email me for some more info. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

