RavenCon 2012 ~ Me and my new iPod Touch

RavenCon was an interesting one for me.  I had delayed complications from my surgery, so I wasn’t able to do nearly as much as I’d hoped.  For one thing, I had to skip out on Luna-C improv night and ended up spending the evening in the room drawing short comics and watching Takashi Miike movies off Crunchyroll.

The Luna-C variety show, incidentally, did go well.  We had a lively crowd and plenty of new material.  Unfortunately, we don’t have any photos because our usual photographer had a panel opposite the show.  However, I did manage to click a few things of my own in between.

RavenCon is becoming more and more of a costume-friendly convention as time goes on, so there was some nice stuff to see.  There was also some nice food to see … then again, this is Richmond.

Spock sports this year’s shirt.

Whereas most cons are going the zombie route, RavenCon had an election theme this year. There was a ballot box for next year’s fan GOH … and campaign speeches.

The Anime Mid-Atlantic table is open for business. We’ll be seeing them this month!

There was a massive showing from the steampunk contingent this year, including this family.

Something a little more practical than the usual massive dresses.

Every bond you buy is a bullet in the barrel of your best guy’s gun.

A lovely traditional piece.

Rick as Ambassador Mollari.

A rather nice military get-up.

Now THAT’s what I call a time machine …

Wicked bellydancing group that preceded us on Saturday night!

I may not have had a table but I did advertise myself a bit. See?

One of my favourite things about Richmond is Sticky Rice, a very awesome sushi place that specializes in crazy combinations … and tater tots.

Impink may have gotten a little enthusiastic with our order.

This is a bucket of tots. Served with some sort of sriracha-mayo dipping sauce that is MAD amazing.

The spread. I can’t even remember what all is in here.

Uh-oh … I’m food-blogging … kinda like someone else I know

My next post will likely be AMA-related, so look forward to it!  It’s a week and a half away now …

Leave a Reply

