Photoshoot ~ Miles Edgeworth/御剣怜侍

Here we go … the first of my two new costumes from Anime Mid-Atlantic!

During my post-surgery recovery, my friend Veronica lent me the first two Ace Attorney (逆転裁判) games.  I’d heard a lot about them and been curious about them … and they were incredibly different to what I thought they’d be.  As of now I’ve played all four games in the series proper, and I’d started planning costumes for both Dahlia Hawthorne (美柳ちなみ) and Maya Fey (綾里真宵).

Then Yunmao dropped the suggestion that I’d make a good Edgeworth.

… now, this wasn’t one I’d immediately considered, but with it having been said, I had to give it a go.  The result?… apparently she was right, because the response has been huge.

So here you go … the Genius Prosecutor.  As done by me.  Oh my.

We found this corner of the Norfolk Marriott lobby that just looks like a library.

For the record, the book was just randomly on the shelf there and it’s about planes.

Postuuuuuure

I wanted to do more table-slamming but it was a small table.

I was told to sit like Tom Hiddleston.

A lot of people like this one … so here ya go.

異議あり!!!!

Um …

Oh.

Okay, I admit it. This was my idea. I’m sorry. (Not sorry.)

So … I guess it worked out?

Okay then~

Next up, when I’ve got another breather, I’ll put up Excellen pics.  There’s a fair number of those, too …

Leave a Reply

