Shore Leave 2012!

It’s been a long time, hasn’t it …?

Well, it’s been a busy half a year for me.  In summer I discovered I’d need more surgery.  In October I had that surgery … and later that month I lost my grandmother after her battle with pancreatic cancer.  This month I got right back on my horse and did two conventions in a row … and then moved, albeit right up the street.

And that’s why I’m so far behind, your Honour.

But let’s get back on track again, shall we?  In August I went to Shore Leave … as I always do. I wouldn’t call it a ‘home’ con per se, but I’ve gotten very used to being there.  Partly because of Luna-C, but partly because it tends to be comfortable and not particularly cramped or crowded.  Not for me, at least.

Was lovely performing with Luna-C again, naturally.  And seeing Keith DeCandido, who’s got a few new books coming out in the near future (check out his blog for more on that).  I also trotted out a few new costumes, including my first time wearing Dahlia to a convention.  But more on that later.

This year’s costumes were wicked cool.  I can’t even begin to … ah, well, I’ll show you.

Image

Dat DeLorean. So movie-accurate it’s not even funny.

Image

We meet again, Hunt Valley.

Image

Yamatooooo!

Image

I hate to say I’m not sure what this is but it kinda reminded me of MCR so here.

Image

He will never need a Zimmer.

Image

The Boogie Knights rocking out onstage.

Image

I only see a Pond in this picture. Was there something else here? I can’t remember. I feel sick.

Image

Iron Man chain mail!?!?!? This was AMAZING.

Image

Assassins!

Okay, then.  That’s one con down, just a few more to go.  Sadly, I was so busy at Intervention that I did not get any photos.  However, you can go to their website and find out more about how things went this year.

Before long I’ll be shooting out Nekocon and Anime USA photos.  Be ready!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thefitzgeraldtimes
    Nov 22, 2012 @ 05:59:24

    I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. I hope that you’ll survive this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

