Anime USA 2012 ~ Let the cosplayers come to me!

And so I finished out the con circuit portion of my mad mad autumn with Anime USA up in Washington, DC.  I hadn’t been in a couple years because Artist Alley tables there are really difficult to get.  But I was cozied up next to my buddies from Studio Unseen for the weekend.

One of the great things about being in one place?  You get to see everyone as they go by!  So I got lots of wicked cool pics (albeit with no change in background and that one glarey light right in my way).

In no particular order, I received visits from … ponies:

Image

Rarity is best pony

Image

Pinkie Pie brought the party to me.

Megucas:

Image

Actually the first cosplayer I saw that weekend.

Image

Mami-san, you’re a pretty cool guy. I wanna be just like you.

Image

ラブラブほむら

Other magical girls:

Image

I will always share fellow PreCure cosplay.

Image

Princess Tutu en pointe.

Lawyers:

Image

The hairline is killing me.

(Nick there is cosplayed by Linh — check out her blog!)

Image

The sisters Fey.

Image

パパ!!!

Gutsy cartoon gingers:

Image

Merida!

Image

Anastasia … brings back memories of high school.

Team Avatar:

Image

A way cool Korra.

Image

Rule 63 goes on strong.

And the Tim Burton contingent:

Image

This dude was just flying around on his stilts like it was nothing.

Image

Lovely Corpse Bride.

And, oh yeah, plenty of other visitors to my humble table …

Image

This reminds me, I need to get back to Skyward Sword.

Image

My childhood pays a visit.

Image

Hello Asgardians.

Image

Bunny!

Image

Yatterman #2. One I want to do myself someday …

Image

I … uh … wow. If you get it, you get it.

Image

This one is for Yunmao.

Image

That Ciel Phantomhive is one pretty girl.

Mostly I sold existing books and prints, but I was asked to draw a couple of commissions.  Behold, Alucard and that one kid from the South Park movie:

ImageImage

PHEW!!!!…

Oh, and I’m not done.  I’ve got a few more pics to put up … but those are of my own costumes, photographed by the wonderful Mr. Paul Karpey.  Hopefully those will be coming soon.

As always, if you see a pic of yourself, grab it.  And if you want your website tagged on here with your pic, drop me a line and I’ll be glad to!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linh
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 03:19:01

    Hello! Thank you for posting my Phoenix Wright cosplay! I’m the one with the ridiculous wig. n __n

    Reply

Leave a Reply

