MarsCon 2013 ~ Out and About

MarsCon was crazy-busy this year for a variety of reasons.  Well, for one thing (as always), Luna-C was performing, but more on that in a later entry.  I also spent a lot of time at my Artist Alley table, made sales, met lovely people, saw lovely costumes … and because of my long walks between there and panel rooms, I got to run into a lot of rather neat costumes.  And weird sights in general.  So even though I don’t have anything new of my own to show, I’m more than happy to show off the creations of others.

So behold, Part One of my three-part MarsCon photo dump:

Image

“Rebirth” was the theme this year …

Our old zombie friend, back as usual.

Our old zombie friend, back as usual.

Greg as 11 and a fem!10 sitting near us.

Greg as 11 and a fem!10 sitting near us.

MarsCon's mascot.

MarsCon’s mascot.

Old reliable Sexy.

Old reliable Sexy.

The Sidhe court has invaded!

The Sidhe court has invaded!

Fairies, rebirth, get it?

Fairies, rebirth, get it?

Craig T. Adams as his alter ego, Uncle Felonious from 'Doctor Madblood.'

Craig T. Adams as his alter ego, Uncle Felonious from ‘Doctor Madblood.’

Ramona Flowers

Coraline … the cut of the wig confused me at first, but now it’s obvious!

Rorschach ... his mask even moved.

Rorschach … his mask even moved.

A Caterpillar and a Mad Hatter

A Caterpillar and a Mad Hatter

I found Waldo!

I found Waldo!

I think this is a nice picture of me ... but what am I looking at?

I think this is a nice picture of me … but what am I looking at?

Arctic troll hunter.  The troll moved!

Arctic troll hunter. The troll moved!

My little guest pin-up in the hallway.

My little guest pin-up in the hallway.

The Saturday night belly-dancing performances featured an Elvis.  No lie.

The Saturday night belly-dancing performances featured an Elvis. No lie.

Wait ... I found him AGAIN!  Twice!

Wait … I found him AGAIN! Twice!

Cute teapot at Peking, the Mongolian restaurant we went to on Sunday.

Cute teapot at Peking, the Mongolian restaurant we went to on Sunday.

Me at my corner of the Artist Alley table.

Me at my corner of the Artist Alley table.

Craig back again.  This time, Santa Claus Conquers the MarsCon.

Craig back again. This time, Santa Claus Conquers the MarsCon.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doc Watson
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 07:42:58

    Hey! I did the Rorschach cosplay you posted, and I’m ecstatic that you got a picture. Wanted to know – may I post this to my page on DeviantArt with photo credits and links back to this page?

    Reply

    • Kara Dennison
      Feb 04, 2013 @ 14:16:32

      Link away! It was great to see you — very creative costume, and I loved telling people about it. If you’d like me to link back to your dA on here, let me know and I’ll be happy to.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

