Katsucon 19 ~ Every cosplayer, get in here.

Wow, now that was a busy weekend.

I was very pleased to see so many people at Katsucon this year, despite my getting in unexpectedly late Friday and spending most of my time at my table.  Of course, as we all know, me being at my table gives me more time to get photos of cosplayers!

Now, I personally took part in four separate photoshoots, but those are going to have to wait … partly because the pictures are still trickling in, but mostly because I know you guys want your own photos ASAP.  Thus, here’s at least a good portion of what I encountered this past weekend.  Remember, if you see yourself, grab your photo — and if you’d like a link back, leave your URL in the comments!

As always, I was visited by megucas …

Homura and Mami ... my favourite version of Homura no less.

Homura and Mami … my favourite version of Homura no less.

Walpurgis, Oktavia, and Charlotte.

Walpurgis, Oktavia, and Charlotte.

Check out the back of Charlotte's cape.

Check out the back of Charlotte’s cape.

This girl just straight-up likes Kyubey.

This girl just straight-up likes Kyubey.

… ponies …

Gorgeous Chrysalis.

Gorgeous Chrysalis.

The Flim Flam Brothers. I still never got any cider.

The Flim Flam Brothers. I still never got any cider.

Pretty Princess Luna

Pretty Princess Luna

A very cheery Rainbow Dash I met Saturday night.

A very cheery Rainbow Dash I met Saturday night.

Best pony? Best pony.

Best pony? Best pony.

Sweetie Belle ...

Sweetie Belle …

... and her Cutie Mark Crusaders cape!

… and her Cutie Mark Crusaders cape!

A tricksy Trixie.

A tricksy Trixie.

… Whovians …

My favourite Doctor and a lovely TARDIS.  They made my night.

My favourite Doctor and a lovely TARDIS. They made my night.

But where does she get the milk?

But where does she get the milk?

It's not often you get a Third Doctor anymore.

It’s not often you get a Third Doctor anymore.

… and lawyers.

Ema Skye, off to do science.

Ema Skye, off to do science.

Thalassa!!

Thalassa!!

This year was also a massive mixed bag of costumes from Japanese, British, and American sources.  I wish I’d had time to get everyone, but here’s what I could catch up to:

Yui~

Yui~

Perfect Avatar family.

Perfect Avatar family.

Kuroko no Basket ... which I still need to see.

Kuroko no Basket … which I still need to see.

Always happy when the hobbits swing by.

Always happy when the hobbits swing by.

(Check out Sarah’s Tumblr here)

Black Jack!

Black Jack!

I don't watch Supernatural but I still know who this guy is.

I don’t watch Supernatural but I still know who this guy is.

Nostalgia Critic cosplay, man.

Nostalgia Critic cosplay, man.

KHALEESI!!!

KHALEESI!!!

Howl and Calcifer.

Howl and Calcifer.

JUANDISSIMO!!!

JUANDISSIMO!!!

Been a while since I've seen any KareKano.

Been a while since I’ve seen any KareKano.

Wicked Loki

Wicked Loki

A visit from some lolitas.

A visit from some lolitas.

Cure Moonlight -- always glad to see fellow PreCure cosplayers!

Cure Moonlight — always glad to see fellow PreCure cosplayers!

Here they come just in time~

Here they come just in time~

Storybrooke invasion.

Storybrooke invasion.

One of many Sherlocks I encountered.

One of many Sherlocks I encountered.

Loveslinger Sheryl.

Loveslinger Sheryl.

Rock Shooters of the Black and White variety.

Rock Shooters of the Black and White variety.

Skip Beat!!!

Skip Beat!!!

Linh as Stocking.

Linh as Stocking.

I got The Smolder.

I got The Smolder.

Cowgirl Jessie on hand.

Cowgirl Jessie on hand.

You just don't get enough Meikos.

You just don’t get enough Meikos.

Anthy and Nanami in THOSE DRESSES

Anthy and Nanami in THOSE DRESSES

This last one really makes me wish I’d managed to convince Camille to do ugly Utena prom dresses again with me … it would’ve been the perfect photo-op, no?

Also, a tip of the hat to those of you who bought my art this past weekend … I snapped a few pics of the originals before I sent them on their way.  Behold!

Commission I was asked to do of the Doctor.

Commission I was asked to do of the Doctor.

Four-piece commission of the cast of R5 Central.

Four-piece commission of the cast of R5 Central.

After more than a year, this piece finally found a loving home.

After more than a year, this piece finally found a loving home.

Coming soon, photos of my own costumes from the weekend — two separate Ace Attorney groups, a bit of Smile PreCure!, and my new Madoka Magica costume.  Though, in the meantime, I’ll give you a little sample of that last one, featuring a cosplayer I never expected to see …

MORNING RESCUUUUUE!!!

MORNING RESCUUUUUE!!!

Thanks again to everyone who let me take pics over the weekend, and keep up the good work!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 21:04:27

    Aw, cool! You got a pic of my Bilbo costume. Thanks so much for the photo! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

