Katsucon Photoshoot ~ Giant Ace Attorney Group!

And finally, at last, I get enough breathing room to put up these photos I’ve been dying to share — the massive Ace Attorney photoshoot from Saturday afternoon of Katsucon!  I lost track of how many of us ended up there, but it was a great time and a lot of great photos.  I had so much fun meeting all of you.

At my final count, we had … three Phoenixes of various eras, three Mayas, two Gumshoes, a Mia, a Diego, a Maggey, and an Edgeworth.  I don’t think I’ve missed any out … in other words, quite a group.

The photos are courtesy of both Paul Karpey and Veronica Lamarra.  If you see yourself in this group, let me know!  You can check out one of the Gumshoes here on Tumblr, and Linh’s still where she’s always been.

Also, thanks as always to Yunmao for being the one to talk me into cosplaying Edgeworth.  As I’ve said before, this is not one I would ever have thought of doing myself.

Early group shot.

Early group shot.

Biiiiig group!

Biiiiig group!

aa02

異議あり!

Had to make sure to get the Mia cosplayer.

Had to make sure to get the Mia cosplayer.

Two Gumshoes ...

Two Gumshoes …

... two salaries to cut.

… two salaries to cut.

A different Feenie from the night before.

A different Feenie from the night before.

aa08

aa07

Diego!

Diego!  I am sure my friend Emily is pleased.

The food budget has been doubled.

The food budget has been doubled.

In addition, Paul took Linh and me aside for a separate shoot.

This is one of my favourite pictures.

This is one of my favourite pictures.

Thoughtful Nick.

Thoughtful Nick.

aa13

aa12

aa11

aa10

It's a game about lawyers.

It’s a game about lawyers.

What you want, Wright.

What you want, Wright.

Linh is a perfect Phoenix.  Did I mention that?

Linh is a perfect Phoenix. Did I mention that?

And that is at last a wrap on Katsucon photos!  Next up I’ll be at RavenCon with Star Angel and others, so look forward to shenanigans from there.  And if you’ll be in or around Richmond the first weekend of April, why not consider going?  It is a fantastic time.

Leave a Reply

