RavenCon 2013 ~ Rovin’ Con

This is one of the cons where I tend not to have a table, though that may be changing next year.  It’s also one of the cons where I tend to perform with Luna-C.  However, since they’re switching out the entertainment for a couple of years, the most I had on my plate were a couple of panels.

As always, want to thank the RavenCon staff for inviting me to take part.

Now, because I didn’t have a table, I didn’t have costumes going by every few seconds.  I also had to miss the masquerade because … well … food.  So I fear photos are a bit scant this year, but the ones I did find were very neat.

I wear a TARDIS now.

I wear a TARDIS now.

Ja(y)ne?  And Mal.

Ja(y)ne? And Mal.

The 501st went all-out.

The 501st went all-out.

Lovely Asian-inspired outfit.

Lovely Asian-inspired outfit.

Red Riding Hook got clawed.

Red Riding Hood got clawed.

Lovely steampunk ladies who are apparently opening an online shop.

Lovely steampunk ladies who are apparently opening an online shop.

One of the first I saw over the weekend.

One of the first I saw over the weekend.

Merida!

Merida!

Monica of Tangent Artists as Marty McFly.

Monica of Tangent Artists as Marty McFly.

I saw this dude at Nekocon initially.

I saw this dude at Nekocon initially.

Reversing the polarity didn't help.

Reversing the polarity didn’t help.

Bow ties are cool.

Bow ties are cool.

Angela's Peter Pan lolita coords.

Angela’s Peter Pan lolita coords.

Jack, is that you?

Jack, is that you?

I also made sure to make a stop-off at the Capclave party.  If you’re not familiar with them, they are a way-cool literary sci-fi convention (I’ve been told — never been but I’d like to go) and they throw way-cool parties.  Not only did they mix it up with a 1984/Brave New World theme, they also (as always) had piles and piles of free books looking for new homes.  One of my favourite places to drop in when I see them at a con.

Any excuse to wear Shaz to a party.

Any excuse to wear Shaz to a party.

I was an Epsilon last year, so I'll take it.

I was an Epsilon last year, so I’ll take it.

Given a bit of time, as I’m doing some writing for other projects, I will add a few photos of my own new (for the most part) costumes.  Remember, if you see yourself in any of these photos, steal ’em for your own use.  If you have a link you’d like me to post here, let me know and I’ll do so!

Leave a Reply

