Virginia Air & Space Center Sci-Fi Fest

Ooh, there’s a lot to catch up on, isn’t there?  I had a convention about a week ago, I’ve got two more coming up in August, not to mention photoshoots and new costumes and … well, we’ve gotta start somewhere.

So, about a month ago, Luna-C was invited to appear at the Virginia Air & Space Center’s Sci-Fi Fest, set up to coincide with the opening weekend of Star Trek Into Darkness.  While I didn’t stay for the movie (I have issues with IMAX), I had a look at the different exhibits and stuck around to see Dr. Madblood and judge the costume contest.

Unfortunately, being in the show means I don’t have much by way of pictures. Suffice to say we had our own dressing room.

airspace01

Things actually went really well, all told and even with our rather small cast (grand total of six if you include Cyne on sound).  In all seriousness, it was one of the best ‘feeling’ shows I’ve done in a while. I’d been having one hell of a week or two and I got some amazing energy off this show.

I’m hoping that if this becomes a regular thing, they’ll call us back again next year.

Luna-C will be at Shore Leave next, so expect to hear more. In the meantime, I’ll be gearing up to post a bunch of Anime Mid-Atlantic stuff, so be ready!

Leave a Reply

