RavenCon 2013 ~ My costumes.

[NOTE: This one’s an oldie. I’ve had trouble getting the pictures scanned and uploaded, hence the delay. Expect Shore Leave, Intervention, and PreCure photoshoot entries soonish.]

Sadly, as RavenCon isn’t quite as heavy a ‘costume’ con as others I attend, there weren’t many chances to go and get large amounts of photos like I do at, say, Katsu.  However, there were a couple of cool dudes doing a photo booth, and I decided to drop my weekend spending money there for some pics.

Thanks to both of them for putting up with me and for making this neatness happen.

First up, Claudielf.  Well, specifically, a version of Claudia Donovan from a Warehouse 13/Eureka crossover episode where the gang ended up in a VR video game.  I intend to make more Claudia costumes, especially since someone gave me a good cheap source of clip-in hair streaks.

Been hearing from a lot of other Claudia cosplayers about this one. Always happy to help!

Been hearing from a lot of other Claudia cosplayers about this one. Always happy to help!

Next, one that my aunt Diane recommended that I do — Madame Simza from Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows.  Specifically, her traveling outfit from late in the movie.  This involved a lot of layers and a lot of tailoring, but I like the outcome.

Another warm-weather costume. I hope to get more photos of this in fall or winter.

Another warm-weather costume. I hope to get more photos of this in fall or winter.

And finally, not a new costume, but one I had on hand just in case … my Eleventh Doctor, with Star Angel as Oswin Oswald.  The fez was borrowed from my friend Greg.

I want to do a photoshoot of nothing but Claras. I will be contributing to this cause soon.

I want to do a photoshoot of nothing but Claras. I will be contributing to this cause soon.

 

More photos from more shoots coming soon. Thanks for your patience!

Leave a Reply

