Intervention 4 ~ Nerd Party Continued

I love going to Intervention every year, because I manage to stay busy without feeling stressed or burdened. Oni and Harknell run a great gig, and I’m glad they keep inviting me back.  This year I sat three panels: Strange Tales from the Webcomics World (with Mookie), Geek Life vs. Real Life (with Barb Fischer, Chris Impink, and Matt Blum), and a Doctor Who panel (with a lot of people I can’t remember and I feel bad because they were awesome). I also did one of the portfolio review workshops, which like two people showed up for, so I guess thanks for trusting me with your stuff?

Intervention isn’t a cosplay-heavy con, but there were some of note:

Kaede from 'Shuffle' etc.

Kaede from ‘Shuffle’ etc.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Burlesque.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Burlesque.

This is not one of the ones of note. This is a selfie of me as Daphne.

This is not one of the ones of note. This is a selfie of me as Daphne.

Do not even think about the dog park.

Do not even think about the dog park.

JESUS CHRIST!

JESUS CHRIST!

Not a cosplayer but ever-present....

Not a cosplayer but ever-present….

Kelsey was back with me, and with her this time was Stompadon.

intervention02

We made friends.

intervention05

Stompadon likes to feel pretty too.

intervention10

It was a very long Saturday.

If you haven’t guessed by now, sharing a room with Kelsey at a con is an experience one is not likely to forget soon.

Like when she bought sixteen hippos and tried to attack my side of the room.

Like when she bought sixteen hippos and tried to attack my side of the room.


Also, I do want to thank everyone who stopped by and bought stuff. I was especially flattered to hear from long-time fans, some of whom were meeting me for the first time. You guys were awesome.

SIE SIND DAS ESSEN UND WIR SIND DIE STOMPSTOMP

SIE SIND DAS ESSEN UND WIR SIND DIE STOMPSTOMP

Kelsey and I drew a kawaii Knifehead going to kaiju school. It was interesting.

Kelsey and I drew a kawaii Knifehead going to kaiju school. It was interesting.

Speaking of Pacific Rim.

Speaking of Pacific Rim.

'Angel Beats' commission for a dude who looked a LOT like Douglas Reynholm from 'The IT Crowd.'

‘Angel Beats’ commission for a dude who looked a LOT like Douglas Reynholm from ‘The IT Crowd.’

This is my last con until November, at which point I’ll be at Nekocon once again. You can catch me there with more merch and draw-y things, and I’ll also be judging Friday night karaoke again. I’ll be poking in with some cosplay progress pics between now and then, though.

Leave a Reply

