Katsucon 2014 ~ Doctor Who Gathering

So I was whomping around in my Eighth Doctor costume on Friday and ran into a really kickin’ 10th and War Doctor.

Here's me with said War Doctor.

Here’s me with said War Doctor.

I was informed that there had been a Doctor Who meet-up that day, and that there would be another the following day. We (and an 11th Doctor) ended up doing a big ol’ shoot with Paul Karpey, which I will share with you when he starts putting out pics. I heard from another gentleman that he would have an Eighth Doctor on hand the next day … which meant that I could swap out for another costume without messing up the Doctor representation.

I went for one of my new ones: Gallifreyan Clara from ‘Name of the Doctor.’

With a wig yoinked from my unfinished Hanji costume.

With a wig yoinked from my unfinished Hanji costume.

What follows is a mix of photos taken by myself and one Sarah McElroy. Visit her Facebook album for the full set, as the only ones I’ve lifted from her are ones with me in them (and thus ones I couldn’t have taken).

Companions!

Companions! (Capowldi furnished by Kelsey Wailes.)

TARDISes and Daleks.

TARDISes and Daleks.

Villains.

Villains.

Rory the Roman

Rory the Roman

fem!Doctors

fem!Doctors

Dead Characters Society.

Dead Characters Society.

Yours truly with a really fantastic First Doctor.

Yours truly with a really fantastic First Doctor.

Much better shot of me and that First Doctor.

Much better shot of me and that First Doctor.

The Clara Recurrence.

The Clara Recurrence.

Twelve and two Claras recreating that set photo. You know.

Twelve and two Claras recreating that set photo. You know.

Phew. And that’s only a handful of them. Visit that image gallery for tons and tons and tons more. Seriously. The only main series Doctor not represented was Six, and I only know two people who’ve ever willingly made that coat anyway.

Thanks to my fellow Friday night Doctors for cluing me in on this, and to everyone else who was super awesome about hanging out with me there. There are still more Who shenanigans to come, so hang in there.

And no, seriously, I promise. There will be ANIME costumes from this ANIME con before long. Probably.

Leave a Reply

