RavenCon 2014 ~ Out and About

RavenCon is about to get super-busy for me in the coming year, as I’ve been taken on as the head of Artist Alley! That hadn’t started when I went this year, though, so I had at least a little time to get around.

Thanks very much to the people who let me take photos of them. They’re sparse, but I snapped what I could, and you guys were awesome.

Always photograph megucas.

Always photograph megucas.

Quite a spread costume-wise.

Quite a spread costume-wise.

This was our Saturday morning fandom stigma panel. I think we were all tired.

This was our Saturday morning fandom stigma panel. I think we were all tired.

I really do not wanna drive with this guy.

I really do not wanna drive with this guy.

Watching Paradox Machine perform. What a great band.

Watching Paradox Machine perform. What a great band.

Dead vicar. Don't worry about him.

Dead vicar. Don’t worry about him.

That last picture was from the Tangent Artists’ book launch party, and they weren’t messing around. Monica Marier hooked us up with tea, homemade biscuits and finger sandwiches, and super classy wine in a box. I also won a neato mug in their raffle:

Neato mug.

Neato mug.

Next up will be photos from our Doctor Who photoshoot. Because those tend to happen when I go to cons.

Incidentally, next weekend you can run into me at Anime Mid-Atlantic, running the karaoke competition and then doing God knows what else. See you there!

Leave a Reply

